New Tour Announcements From New Found Glory and Jack White

We got a nice start to the four day workweek with tour announcements from Jack White and New Found Glory (no, they are not touring together, sorry if the headline is misleading).

NFG’s tour, with support from Bayside, The Movielife, and William Ryan Key kicks off mid-May and covers cities all across the United States, concluding at the end of June. This is a stacked lineup for any pop-punk fans out there, and this is one of the best ticket values I’ve seen in a LONG time (3 great bands for $25-35 depending on your city). Absolutely no disrespect towards William Ryan Key, former lead singer for Yellowcard, I’m just reserving judgement on his solo act for now only because he hasn’t officially released any music yet.

You guys most likely are aware of NFG’s music, but in case anyone is unfamiliar with Bayside or The Movielife, I’ve included a couple tracks to get you introduced below. Bit of a more emo influence than NFG, but still that same catchy pop-punk. Full list of tour dates can be found here.

Looks like Jack White is looking to make a big splash in 2018. Four month international headlining tour, with a few festival dates sprinkled in, to support his new album, Boarding House Reach due out March 23rd. I’ve openly admitted that I think Jack White is the best musician of my lifetime, so this is one of my most anticipated albums/tour support in recent years. I know I’ll be catching him at Governor’s Ball here in NY, but he’s hitting just about every major market across North America and Europe. Full list of tour dates can be found here.

Leave a comment